Newest Addiction :)

 I have a new addiction. The high I get from it is amazing and the relaxation is even better.

Today, I went to my first yoga class ever and I LOVED IT!!

Anyone who knows me knows that I hate exercising. Its a horrible concept and for years I have refused to engage in it. But today my friends invited me to a yoga class on campus and I just couldn’t pass it up. Turns out Yoga is like a present sent from Heaven (unlike Chemistry).

The instructor played relaxing music that reminded me of a waterfall in Japan and she turned the lights so that you couldn’t help but relax. We did lots of stretches with weird names, like cow, cat, and willow. They sound weird, they feel even weirder and yet after all was said and done I couldn’t help but smile.

My favorite part had to be when she told us to lay on our backs, breath, and meditate (I fell asleep).  It was awesome!!!

Although I will never get on a stairclimber or run on a treadmill, I think yoga may become my daily treat. I’m addicted. 🙂

Comments on: "Newest Addiction :)" (1)

  1. divine….nice post..

    breath in…love..
    breath out…happiness
    true ends of life..

    love all…

Leave a Reply

