When Stress Turns to Mess

So, last night I had a revelation and I’m sure there are a lot of people who can relate to it.

I realized that my room reflects my stress level. For instance, here is a picture of my room the first week or so in college:

My room without stress...

 

But here is my room the days before my Chemistry test (Did I mention Chemistry is the Devil?):

My room with LOTS of stress

 

Needless to say, my stress tends to equal mess. So yesterday after I came from yoga and was all relaxed and happy, I did something I had never done before. I spontaneously started to clean. I mean like deep cleaning. I scrubbed the sink, the toilet and bathtub I dusted all surfaces. Put away all clean clothes and put dirty clothes in the hamper. The only thing I didn’t do was vacuum and that’s because it was midnight and I’m pretty sure all my roommates were fast asleep. And actually, now that I think of it I kind of want to vacuum right now.

So I’ll see you later faithful blog readers…. I’m off on a vacuuming spree!!!

Comments on: "When Stress Turns to Mess" (2)

  1. This a truly great post and may be one that needs to be followed up to see what the results are

    A buddy e mailed this link the other day and I will be desperately awaiting your next page. Carry on on the excellent work.

    • Thanks! Always great to read you guys’ comments. I never thought about doing a follow-up on this particular post but I will do one soon… perhaps tonight or tommorrow. We shall see 🙂

Leave a Reply

