Today is a college student’s holiday. Its the day we’ve been waiting for since we registered for classes. Today we get our refund checks!!!

I checked my Higher One account, which is where they send our refund money, and some of the money is there but not all of it. So now I’m panicking!  I have so much I wanted to do with my little check. Most of it went to paying my rent for the 1st four months. The rest was supposed to allow me to go grocery shopping and get some winter clothes.

Now I only have enough to either get some food or get some clothes so that when it gets to be 40 degrees I won’t get pnuemonia. Both of these are very important and I’m hoping the rest of my money comes in before tomorrow.

This is no surprise to me because the financial aid department at my school basically sucks! Before the semester started they neglected tell me some very important information in regards to my HOPE scholarship. Because of that little fluke I almost wasn’t going to  be able to go to college this semester!!!

So if I don’t have ALL my money by Monday morning I am marching my college patootey up there and straightening this out. So, I leave you with this quote from the JG Wentworth commercial:

“It’s my money and I need it NOW!!!”

Comments on: "Refund Checks: The Reason We Really Go to College" (4)

  1. Haha, I know how that feels for sure. Some people at my college check daily to see if there’s a date to go get their checks. (Sometimes it varies)

    I have to say I’m one of them. But usually only around the time that I expect them.

    Good luck in college!

    ________________________________
    “I’m currently working on a fiction and non-fiction story at my blog. Interested? Head over to my blog, I hope you have fun reading, and leave a comment!”

  2. I think the phrase “My financial aid dept sucks!” is a collective saying among college students. I know my financial aid department HATED me because they were really quick to hold up my registering over a dollar (YES a DOLLAR!) but when they owed me 300 bucks they gave me the run around. Everytime I’d go into that office Id rip someone a new one. Good luck! Hopefully your financial aid dept wont be as awful as mine was!

  3. hey ya nice profile 🙂

    haha very interesting read 🙂

Leave a Reply

