Sarcasm at it’s best….

As I’m sure many of you have probably noticed by reading this blog, I am a very sarcastic person. Unfortunately not all my readers understand this. I get many comments (unapproved of course) that are literally yelling at me for things I post. I find this funny and yet rude.

For example, one gentleman who read my first post was upset by the fact that an African country was named after me. He basically called me dumb for thinking so. For all the people who thought this and did not leave a comment, I know very well that I am named after a country and not vice versa.

But don’t you all think life with a bit of humor and sarcasm is a lot more enjoyable than a life with pure seriousness? I do. When I was younger I was teased for my name. Kids called me “Nigger-ia”. Quite clever actually, but still mean. Now I laugh at my own name and if you knew my last name you’d laugh even more. It’s highly ironic.

Basically what I’m trying to say is my blog would be a LOT less interesting if I were to not be sarcastic and for those who never knew I was being sarcastic now you know and you can stop yelling at me (so rude).

Anyway this is my last serious post ever in the history of evers (actually I think that last sentence took away the seriousness).

Tootles!!

Leave a Reply

